A 1995 Requires certain ratios of school library media specialist to students in public schools.
Prime sponsors Assemblywoman Shavonda Sumter (District 35), Benjie Wimberly (District 35). and Daniel Benson (District 14). Co-sponsor Assemblymen Ralph Caputo (District 28), Thomas Giblin (District34), John McKeon (District 27) 

 Referred to the Assembly Education Committee.

S2394 is the companion legislation. The prime sponsors are Senator James Beach (District 6) and Senator Linda Greenstein (District 14). Co-sponsor Sen. Shirley Turner (District 15)

Referred to the Senate Education Committee.

Legislative Update Type: