NJLA 2011 Conference Technology Innovation Forum

The NJLA CUS/ACRL-NJ Technology Committee calls for nominations for the Technology Innovation Award in the Fall of each year. The following are the nominees for the 2011 Technology Innovation Award with links to their presentations at the Technology Innvoation Forum, held during the NJLA 2011 Conference:


  • "NJVid Commercial Video Collection", a multi-institutional statewide effort to bring licensed educational streaming video content to VALE academic library consortium members, led by:
    • Sandra Miller, Co-Principal Investigator, NJVid IMLS Grant (William Paterson U.);
    • Grace Agnew, Co-Principal Investigator, NJVid IMLS Grant (Rutgers U.);
    • Sujay Daniel, NJVid Manager, NJEDge Senior Information System Architect; and
    • Jane Hutchison, Chair, VALE Digital Media Committee (William Paterson U.)., Winners of the NJLA 2011 Technology Innovation Award.


  • Sidney Mobile and QR Library Codes Project by Patricia Denholm, Dean of the Library, and Yolanda Sheppard, Technical Assistant, Sidney Silverman Library, Bergen Community College.


  • "oneSearchBookMarklet Project" by Barbara Arnett, Web Services Librarian, and Valerie Forrestal, Reference and Research Services Librarian, Stevens Institute of Technology.


  • "FDU Library eReader and iPad Lending Program" by Denise O’Shea, Systems Librarian, Fairleigh Dickinson University.